Also consider the Giant Hogweed

In my roaming, and snapping of pictures I not only met a caterpillar I hadn’t intended to take a picture of, but some showy blossoms that resembled Queen Anne’s Lace in flower but not leaf.  Shortly after a cousin sent me photos of wild parsnip, a search for more information showed a foot with a nasty raised blister,  and the Google search started me looking further. So are we being invaded by Giant Hogweed or is it merely  Cow Parsnip? The latter gets better press, its a native cousin, but it can also cause similar light triggered reactions. I did find a nice chart of look-a-likes to consult.  I guess I need to go for another walk and look again.

Leave a Reply

