Choose Life- Think Green

What is there about the greenness of growing things that attracts me so strongly- especially green growth touched by light.  I think it is because it shouts “Life.” And we are hard-wired to love life.  It draws me as strongly as death and decay repel at a deeply visceral level.

The enemy of our souls  seeks endlessly to drag us towards death, having chosen it himself.  “It is inevitable, embrace it now, and save yourself  further pain,” he entices.

But our creator says, “Choose me for I have drawn the fangs and the finality from death.  I embody resurrection and eternal life and I offer it to you.  Choose life.”

And perhaps that is where the my current compulsion to capture the verdant growth of this moisture endowed summer stems from.

Think Green!

Leave a Reply

