Thanks, Magpie

It was never an expensive jewelry box, and doesn’t contain any of the world’s great treasures. But it dates back forty years, and what it holds is valuable to me.  When I accidentally knocked it off the dresser this morning and it broke into a half a dozen pieces I wasn’t overjoyed.  I gathered up all the segments and took them out to the Magpie in the living room, who was deep into things computer related.   Shortly afterward, he disappeared into the basement.

When I went down later to move the wash, this was what I found:

Don’t think I didn’t feel especially loved . . .  I did!

And as of late this afternoon, all is well again – complete to the contented cow on top.

Leave a Reply

