Shining Faith

Indeed, there is something about the shining faith of another, of fire burning bright, to put heart into a person.

Play the man, Master Ridley; we shall this day light such a candle, by God’s grace, in England, as I trust shall never be put out.  – Hugh Latimer

“Lord, open the king of England’s eyes” – William Tyndale

“…my conscience is captive to the Word of God. I cannot and I will not recant anything, for to go against conscience is neither right nor safe. Here I stand, I can do no other, God help me. Amen.” -Martin Luther

“If it be so, Our God whom we serve is able to deliver us from the burning fiery furnace; and he will deliver us out of your hand, O king. But if not, be it known to you, O king, that we will not serve your gods or worship the golden image which you have set up.”- Shadrach, Meshach, and Abednego

“For I know that my Redeemer lives,
and at last he will stand upon the earth; and after my skin has been thus destroyed, then from my flesh I shall see God.” – Job
“For I am already on the point of being sacrificed; the time of my departure has come.  I have fought the good fight, I have finished the race, I have kept the faith.  -Paul
“Father, the hour has come; glorify thy Son that the Son may glorify thee,  since thou hast given him power over all flesh, to give eternal life to all whom thou hast given him.  And this is eternal life, that they know thee the only true God, and Jesus Christ whom thou hast sent. -Jesus
Leave a Reply

